When: 16 July, 2020
Time:
10:00 NYC | 15:00 London | 17:00 Tel Aviv

Cybersecurity for the Healthcare Sector

Healthcare institutions have never been more vital. Hospitals have successfully improved operational efficiency and patient well-being with technologies like IoT, Deep Learning, Big Data and AI. However, rapid technology adoption, outdated legacy systems and the human risk factor, make all health organizations vulnerable to cyber breaches. Cyberattacks on health institutions have become more common and sophisticated, leaving sensitive data and networks susceptible to ransom. This session will be an all-encompassing event for healthcare, highlighting hospitals, pharma, R&D and insurance and will feature presentations on the  new cyber challenges.

We’ll explore local and international perspectives and discuss opportunities that the cyber era brings to the healthcare industry.

 

1

View the full agenda >

About the session